Campbelltown Primary Program

  • 30-week program covering high yield topics across anatomy, physiology, pathology and pharmacology.
  • 18-week written exam preparation program.
  • 12-weeks VIVA exam preparation program.
  • Consists of online learning material, face-to-face workshops and mock exams.
  • The program can be found on education website (Annual Education Program > PEX).
  • Developed by the Campbelltown ED staff specialist and advanced trainee groups.
  • Designed to supplement your own learning material, NOT REPLACE IT.
  • Accessed via education website (ACEM exam preparation > Primary examination > Anatomy / Pathology / Physiology / Pharmacology modules).
  • Password ctnedbootcamp.

PRIOR TO ATTENDING THE FACE-TO-FACE SESSIONS YOU ARE REQUIRED TO DO THE FOLLOWING:

  • Notify the session facilitator 2-weeks prior to the session to notify them of your attendance.
    • NO NOTIFICATION = NO SESSION.
    • Facilitator contact details can be found below and on the ‘Facilitator Contact Details Tab’ in the ‘Annual Education Program.’
  • Work through your own learning material and online module related to the topic.

Face-to-Face Session Overview

  • 1-hr session / subject / week (4-hrs of primary teaching / week).
  • Each session will consist of a timed 20xMCQ paper on the high yield topic, followed by discussion of worked answers and then VIVA practice on that topic.
  • It is important to understand how to prepare for the VIVA from day 1 hence why VIVA practice is incorporated into the written workshops.
  • Worked MCQ questions have been developed by faculty using the ACEM Exam MCQ development template.
  • Times and dates will be on the education website (Annual Education Program > PEX tab).
  • For candidates doing a clinical shift, they will be allowed to attend the session after notifying the senior MO in charge of their clinical area.
  • If candidates are not able to attend the session i.e., night shifts, external secondment, then they must notify the session facilitator to discuss alternate options.
  • A mock written and VIVA exam will be held the week before each respective exam.
  • 1-hr VIVA preparation sessions per subject per week.
  • More information will be released later in the year.

Alexander Buttfield

  • Alexander.Buttfield@health.nsw.gov.au

Arsalan HermizĀ 

  • Arsalan.Hermiz@health.nsw.gov.au

Brendan Eager

  • brendan.eager@gmail.com

Chaminda Egodage

  • Chaminda.Egodage@health.nsw.gov.au

Daniel Gaetani

  • daniel.gaetani@health.nsw.gov.au

Genevieve Tait

  • genevieve.tait@gmail.com

Haidar Balasem

  • Haidar.Balasem@health.nsw.gov.au

Helen Rhodes

  • Helen.Rhodes@health.nsw.gov.au

Jessica Kracht

  • jessica.kracht@outlook.com

Jonathan Kavanagh-Patel

  • Jonathan.KavanaghPatel@health.nsw.gov.au

Katie Maclean

  • Catriona.Maclean@health.nsw.gov.au

Kent Robinson

  • Kent.Robinson@health.nsw.gov.au

Lahiruwan Somaratne

  • Lahiruwan.Somaratne@health.nsw.gov.au

Mubashir Hamid

  • Mubashir.Hamid@health.nsw.gov.au

Ravi (Meetiyamulla) Jayawardana

  • Meetiyamulla.Jayawardana@health.nsw.gov.au

Rhiannon Browne

  • Rhiannon.Browne@health.nsw.gov.au

Sophie Paton

  • Sophie.Paton@health.nsw.gov.au

Supun de Silva

  • supun.d.silva@gmail.com